Peanoatella Chip Cookies


Peanoatella Chip Cookies–Joseph came up with the name. These are the absolute best cookies! Peanut butter, oatmeal, Nutella, and chocolate chip–yum! I get requests for these all the time.

Peanoatella Chip Cookies altered from Allrecipes.com
1/3 – 1/2 cup butter
½ cup white sugar
1/3 cup packed brown sugar
½ cup peanut butter
¼ cup Nutella or other chocolate spread
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 egg
1 cup all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
¼ teaspoon salt
2/3 – 1 cup rolled oats
½ – 2/3 cup semisweet chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).

In a medium bowl, cream together the butter, white sugar and brown sugar until smooth. Stir in the peanut butter, Nutella, vanilla and egg until well blended. Combine the flour, baking soda and salt; stir into the batter just until moistened. Mix in the oats and chocolate chips until evenly distributed. Drop by tablespoonfuls on to lightly greased cookie sheets.

Bake for 10 to 12 minutes in the preheated oven, until the edges start to brown. Cool on cookie sheets for about 5 minutes before transferring to wire racks to cool completely.

These are very customizable. I vary the amount of butter, oatmeal, and chocolate chips depending on what I want. I still have decided which way I like best, so just test it out! As for the butter–in the photos above I had used 1/2 cup; for more crumbly and less flat cookies, use 1/3 cup. I posted this recipe once before. That time I had used only 1/3 cup butter, and there is a visible difference.


Very, very sweet–be sure to serve these with a glass of milk!

8 Responses to “Peanoatella Chip Cookies”


  1. 1 Katy 20 April 2010 at 11:04 pm

    I think I’m in love with you for bringing me these cookies…

  2. 2 Laura baker 20 April 2010 at 11:46 pm

    Great cookies i cant wait to try them….

    thank you

  3. 3 dietea 21 April 2010 at 3:54 am

    Ahhh! My gosh, those look awesome!

    I’ve been trying to think of a Nutella treat I could make for my Roma roomie that I’ll be seeing next weekend! So far I’m between Nutella cupcakes or cookies. :)

  4. 4 spsq 21 April 2010 at 5:11 am

    I’ll bite! I’m always on the lookout for a good, healthy, light cookie recipe. ;)

  5. 5 Rick 21 April 2010 at 1:27 pm

    Nutella and peanut butter? I’m in.

    bittersweetsugarandsarcasm.blogspot.com

  6. 6 n8 22 April 2010 at 11:40 am

    In your recipe, you say 1/2 – 1/3 cup butter in your explanation you say 2/3. Did you mean to write 1/2 – 2/3 cup butter?

    been looking for something to do with nutella, thanks!

    • 7 Alyssa 22 April 2010 at 1:52 pm

      I must have been really tired when I wrote this entry. Thanks so much for pointing out all my mistakes!

      It should say 1/3 – 1/2 cup butter. 1/3 cup for big crumbly cookies, 1/2 cup for cookies more like the ones pictured


  1. 1 Choco-Oat Peanut Butter Cookies « The Swans Trackback on 5 July 2010 at 5:41 pm

Leave a comment




Jabberwocky

'Twas brillig, and the slithy toves
Did gyre and gimble in the wabe;
All mimsy were the borogoves,
And the mome raths outgrabe.