Peanut butter, chocolate, and oatmeal cookies

My husband took these into work and everyone raved about them!  I don’t normally like peanut butter much, but I couldn’t put these down!

Recipe altered from one on Allrecipes.com

Ingredients

1/3 cup butter
1/2 cup white sugar
1/3 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 cup peanut butter
1/4 cup Nutella or other chocolate spread
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 egg
1 cup all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
2/3 – 1 cup rolled oats
1/2 – 2/3 cup semisweet chocolate chips

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).

In a medium bowl, cream together the butter, white sugar and brown sugar until smooth. Stir in the peanut butter, Nutella, vanilla and egg until well blended. Combine the flour, baking soda and salt; stir into the batter just until moistened. Mix in the oats and chocolate chips until evenly distributed. Drop by tablespoonfuls on to lightly greased cookie sheets.

Bake for 10 to 12 minutes in the preheated oven, until the edges start to brown. Cool on cookie sheets for about 5 minutes before transferring to wire racks to cool completely.

6 Responses to “Peanut butter, chocolate, and oatmeal cookies”


  1. 1 S for Kitchen Confit 17 August 2008 at 5:49 pm

    Yum, I just made cookies with these ingredients!

  2. 2 Tim 18 August 2008 at 4:05 am

    This is great! I have all the ingredients on hand and I’m on a baking/cooking roll! I’m preparing these right now haha. Thank you for the awesome recipe!

  3. 3 Tim 18 August 2008 at 11:50 pm

    I literally *just* pulled a batch of these out of the oven and I LOVE them! Thank you for the fantastic recipe! I’ll definitely keep this!

  4. 4 Alyssa 18 August 2008 at 11:52 pm

    Wonderful! I’m glad you like them–I sure do! :)

  5. 5 charlene 26 August 2008 at 6:10 pm

    mmm, just made 2 batches of these and they are fantastic! found i needed a little more butter than described though as the first batch were a bit too crumbly.


  1. 1 Peanoatella Chip Cookies « In the Wabe Trackback on 22 April 2010 at 1:53 pm

Leave a comment




Jabberwocky

'Twas brillig, and the slithy toves
Did gyre and gimble in the wabe;
All mimsy were the borogoves,
And the mome raths outgrabe.